TPMA is a Patron of the Institution of Public Private Partnerships, a non-profit making learned organization, to promote Public Private Partnerships for the Belt and Road Initiative, and to provide a professional body for exchange of PPP information, with the ultimate aim of implementing infrastructure development projects in an efficient and sustainable way via public private partnerships. The Institution is intended for PPP professionals, government officials, advisors, investors, and others with an interest in PPP to share knowledge and information and to better use PPP as a tool for delivering new or upgrading infrastructures.


The Institution of Private Public Partnerships held the inaugural Council meeting on 2 May 2017 in Hong Kong. The Institution has the following Honorary Advisors to ensure that the Institution will succeed in achieving the objectives. 

  • Professor Albert Chan, Hong Kong leading PPP expert, Chair Professor of Construction Engineering and Management and Head of Department of Building and Real Estate, Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

  • Professor Man Wai Chan, Professor of Practice Hong Kong Polytechnic University and Adjunct Professor of Hong Kong University and , Ex- Project Delivery Executive Director of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority

  • Professor Lalit Johri, Senior Fellow in International Business and the Director of the Oxford Advanced Management and Leadership Programme at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford.

  • Professor Albert Kwan, Hong Kong infrastructure expert, Professor of Civil Engineering, former Head of Department of Civil Engineering, University of Hong Kong

  • Professor Kerry London, Deputy Dean - School Of Computing, Engineering & Mathematics, Western Sydney University. Immediate Past President of Chartered Institute of Building Australasia.

  • Professor Wang Shou Qing, China leading PPP expert, Professor of construction management, Associate Dean of International Engineering Project Management Institute, Tsinghua University.


The Institution of PPP has also formally appointed the Council members and the Officers in the inaugural Council meeting.

  • Walter Chan,          Chairman of the Institution of PPP, Managing Director of  TPMA, ex-Director of URS Hong Kong.

  • KM Yeung,               Vice Chairman of the Institution of PPP, Chairman of TPMA, ex-Chairman of Mott Macdonald Consultants Hong Kong.

  • Ken Tong,                Hon Secretary of the Institution of PPP, Manager of  isBIM

  • Teddy Iu,                  Hon Treasurer of the Institution of PPP, Independent Non-Executive Director, Gameone Group Limited.

  • Moon Wei,               Assistant Treasuer of the Institution of PPP, Ex-Deputy GM  Ex-Assistant of Shenzhen Everbright City Development Ltd.

  • Elvis Li,                     Member, Managing Director of isBIM Limited

  • Prof Albert Kwan, Member, Civil Engineering Professor of Hong Kong University

  • CY Liu,                      Member, Barrister

  • Francis Sootoo,      Member, Director of MVA Transport Consultants

  • Wilson Chan,          Member, Managing Director (E&M) of AECOM

  • Bruce Wong,           Member, Project Manager of Tai Hua Property, China  

  • David Yau,              Member, Director of Longfor Properties Co Ltd, China

  • Dr Kevin So,            Member, Managing Director, TPMA Academy

  • Eric Lee ,                  Member, Managing Director, Greater Union International Ltd

  • Prof Jack Cheng,    Member, Associate Professor, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

  • Waiky Leung,          Member, Sales Manager of Autodesk Far East Limited

  • Jason Chung,           Member, Managing Director of i3 Digital Limited

  • David Leung,           Member, Director and Chief Operating Officer of TPMA , Ex-GM in Engineering, MTR Hong Kong.

  • Prof Man Wai Chan,   Member, Professor of Practice of Hong Kong Polytechnic University and Adjunct Professor of Hong Kong University, Ex- Project Delivery Executive Director of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority.

  • TF Wong,                  Member, Group Chief Operating Officer of Aedas

Institution of Public Private Partnerships


19A Nathan Commercial Building
430 Nathan Road
Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon
Hong Kong


T: +852 2382 8380

F: +852 3116 2467

  • facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

© 2017 by TPMA.